Where have I been?

I haven’t made a post in a long time, I feel like coming out of the woodwork.  I was busy this spring, and have been busy this summer too.  During this past spring I started taking a look inward to what I want and don’t want in life.  It was like I woke up one day and just decided that some things needed to change.  I joined Beach Body for a few months and lost a little bit of weight, and that was cool.  I am still working on health and fitness, but not with Beach Body, just on my own.  I know that if you want to change you can do it for free, not with shakes and huge payments, and get rich scams.  Currently my fitness program has been idle, my motivation has been slim to none.  The weather has really been a drag, and I have felt like an absolute slug in all areas of my life.

Our little one acre homestead is proving to be a lot of work to fix up.  It took us until the end of June to figure out how our irrigation water worked, so our field was bone dry and no garden this year, next season though it is on!   I did however plant a few plants off of our back patio, I have fought off the aphids ever since!  We finally have our first zucchini growing, we have got a lot of them, but once they get to about 3 inches in length they turn yellow and die.

I haven’t reread my last few posts, I don’t think and I don’t think I am going to.  If I do read what I spoke of in the past I know I will discourage myself from blogging.  This is just me chit chatting with you and letting you know what’s new and what not.  I know we have worked on a few projects since last March, and are in the middle of a few projects right now around the house.  Our chicken coup is working out great, or chickens are doing well, and we are still getting eggs.  We have added to our family, we adopted two kittens a few months ago.  If you follow me on Instagram, you have already seen pictures.  We were on the fence for so long about getting a kitten or a cat, and we went with a brother and sister pair of kittens,  Little John Paddington and Miss. Kitty Marshmallow, we figured that they would grow with our 2 yr old and grow to be comfortable with us rather than adopting an older cat who might not be so forgiving of little kids.

This summer we have enjoyed spending time in the creek and swimming, drinking cool beverages, backyard camp outs, family get together, and just doing fun quick little family outings.  Trying to soak all the summer in…

I and my husband have some business ideas we are starting to work on, that we have brainstormed about, and that has led me back to start posting again.  I will be helping him launch his business (Will post more as the time comes) and I am going to start working on a story I have been writing off and on this last year or so, I also will be creating artwork for this story and I am so excited about all of this and it is a HUGE leap of faith, so we will see where this little adventure takes us.

This morning I started cleaning up my work space that I have neglected for about 4 months.  My desk became the place for the stuff you just are not sure what to do with went to die.  You can now walk to the desk, and I put a chair in front of it… so I guess you can say that things are getting kinda serious around here?  If you would like to see images of all the things I have done over the last 3 months please feel free to check out my Instagram account, and follow me so you don’t miss out on something cool.

https://instagram.com/apple.and.thebear/

 

Leave a Reply

